This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.1
Value
8.1
Reviews
    cn
    8.3
    21 February 2018
    Beautiful heritage house, owner and staff were very helpful and friendly.
    Georgie
    gb
    10
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nisha Menezes
    sg
    9.6
    20 February 2018
    Superior service, ok breakfast, really nice clean rooms and stay
    It's a little rustic... As in one part is upgraded and painted the other half needs a coat of paint that's all really... But it was so quaint and clean and pretty
    The rooms were amazing and the staff were even better. Kind supportive honest and friendly
    Sara
    gb
    8.3
    13 February 2018
    Beautiful building , awarmwelcome from the owner and alive,y green
    The reception area was a bit cramped.
    Beautiful building sympathetically furnished to suit the age, and style of architecture .
    David
    gb
    6.7
    12 February 2018
    Limited breakfast. Expensive for what it was conpar s to other hotels on our journey
    Historic building with lots of character and great sized room
    Kritee
    ae
    6.7
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    in
    8.8
    10 February 2018
    TV did not work
    Rooms large and airy.
    Philip
    gb
    7.9
    10 February 2018
    The staff were helpful and very friendly. The curries were divine.
    Hookheathen
    gb
    7.9
    3 February 2018
    A happy Jaipur haweli
    Dingy room lighting - needs improving
    A traditional wealthy family house gradually being converted into an hotel with nice internal architectural flourishes being retained. Not the cheapest but very pleasant, conveniently located not far from a shopping and eating area. Very friendly team.
    in
    9.2
    29 January 2018
    Warm and cosy
    I wouldn't say I didn't like this as I had gone knowing that this is not a large hotel with amenities like a hotel - pool, buffet breakfast spread, etc. I didn't want these either. But tourists who want those amenities should bear in mind.
    The staff was excellent and always ready to help. Rooms are HUGE. Great vibe. Rooms have heaters so gave a warm and cosy feel.
    kristina
    ae
    10
    28 January 2018
    Magical
    The owner was super nice. He arranged for me everything and made me feel very safe altho I'm a solo traveler I felt like home from the minute I stepped into the hotel. I'm vegetarian and even the staff cooked for me my favorite meal for breakfast. The hotel is super charming and you will feel like a princess in la la land. It's the nicest hotel in the heart of the pink city .
    Tiffany Manolas
    au
    10
    21 January 2018
    Beautiful unusual building in a lovely authentic but quiet location.
    Its a beautiful Historical building
    gb
    10
    14 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vikas
    in
    8.8
    12 January 2018
    Brilliant start to a long road trip
    beautifully renovated 250+ year old haveli. Staff is extremely helpful and prompt. There was a minor hiccup as they forgot to return my ID proof at the time of check-out and I had to drive back 60 kms to pick it up (they sent a staffer half-way with the ID). Nice safe parking location right next to the property and a beautifully maintained garden in the bungalow across it. Would stay here again due to its proximity to prominent sights in the old Pink city, including Hawa Mahal.
    Edward
    us
    9.2
    11 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    de
    6.7
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angelo
    za
    10
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sabiha
    in
    10
    3 January 2018
    Very nice owner and staff
    Heavy charge for the extra bed
    Large well maintained room and courtyard
    saikat
    in
    10
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nagabandi
    in
    9.2
    28 December 2017
    Much better than staying in some contemporary 4~5 star hotels.
    Apart from accommodation and food alone, I think Saba could consider more Haveli oriented experiences, i.e., some traditional music or dance in the evening. Some block painting events or puppet shows...etc., in the evenings ... thus connecting guests with lifestyle of 17~18th century haveli.
    If you plan to travel Jaipur, for an experience, I suggest you to stay in such traditional Havelis ... Saba as a package is really great, especially Saba staff _ very cordial and polite. Should you decide to stay, check for Room numbers 103 (960sqft area) or the top most room on the same.
Loading reviews
Close