Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.4
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Glennys
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    21 April 2018
    Welcoming Haveli in an excellent location. Look forward to seeing the ongoing renovations completed in the future. Friendly and efficient staff. Beautiful building and very comfortable. Thank you very much.
    Korakot
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    31 March 2018

    Excellent Haveli

    Location is in quiet area not in the old town or market
    Great staff with full service mind. The owner and his family is so kind and take good care of us. Comfortable and very large bedroom.
    Mohd Akram
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    23 March 2018

    Charming little Haveli

    1. Breakfast can be a bit tricky. They tried very hard and should be complimented but I must admit that they need to enhance the taste or technique if they want to serve continental breakfast. This is very very minor to manage expectation.
    1. This is a boutique homestay and not a proper hotel. It's like being a guest to their home. It's great for me and my friend. A bit of local taste (maybe not the common people) but still a great insight into their life and culture. 2. The helps were really friendly and helpful. Very personal and genuine. 3. The room was amazing. The rustic bathroom was very big and I love the traditional bed. There were many places, corners etc. It's an experience that I will remember and carry with me for a long time. 4. I love that every morning I can hear hymn/song/chanting from the neighbouring school (i guess). It's therapeutic. Calming. India. 5. They provide laundry service - very efficient and cheap. I could've halved my bag for this travel and that's what I'm gonna do in the future, should I come back to India.
    Charlotte
    de

    Review score

    10
    21 March 2018
    Our stay at Saba Haveli in Jaipur was just an awesome experience. The Haveli is a very nice hotel, close to the city center of Jaipur. The food, the room and especially the service was excellent. Would definitely recommend the Saba Haveli!
    Kyla
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    11 March 2018

    Historic hotel with large rooms and a friendly staff.

    The bathroom could have nicer fixtures. The shower, toilet and sink were old. Also the tv could have been nicer. The price seemed a little high for the room.
    Unique historic hotel. Beautiful garden. Friendly staff. Huge rooms. Comfortable bed. Amazing lunch!
    Melanie
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    4 March 2018
    -
    Nice Familie Hotel- the owner is very kindly and the food is delicious.
    Angel
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 March 2018

    If you were looking for your Marigold Hotel, you found it!

    Very large rooms, lots of character, extremely nice staff and excellent dinner in a nice terrace.
    Aleja2016
    fr

    Review score

    6.2
    28 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karina
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    25 February 2018
    Not all the electrical sockets in our room were working
    Lovely large, firm bed, room was large, cool and quiet. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
    JMH
    ae

    Review score

    6.2
    23 February 2018

    5 night stay.....night time noise ruined experience

    Property still being renovated which is fine but other families live in the other half of the Haveli and at night I couldn't sleep because of the noise plus a dog on one of the upper balconies barked incessantly. First 2 nights terrible, other 3 more bearable. No one apologised. I would have checked out but for lack of availability elsewhere....Other moans room too dark, some of lights not working. At check out no-one asked whether I had enjoyed my stay! A menu with prices would have been helpful as charged almost 4$ on check-out for 2 bottles of water.
    Bedroom was spacious. Dinner 1st night was very good.
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    21 February 2018

    Beautiful heritage house, owner and staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Georgie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nisha Menezes
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    20 February 2018

    Superior service, ok breakfast, really nice clean rooms and stay

    It's a little rustic... As in one part is upgraded and painted the other half needs a coat of paint that's all really... But it was so quaint and clean and pretty
    The rooms were amazing and the staff were even better. Kind supportive honest and friendly
    Sara
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 February 2018

    Beautiful building , awarmwelcome from the owner and alive,y green

    The reception area was a bit cramped.
    Beautiful building sympathetically furnished to suit the age, and style of architecture .
    David
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    12 February 2018
    Limited breakfast. Expensive for what it was conpar s to other hotels on our journey
    Historic building with lots of character and great sized room
    Kritee
    ae

    Review score

    6.7
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    in

    Review score

    8.8
    10 February 2018
    TV did not work
    Rooms large and airy.
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    10 February 2018
    The staff were helpful and very friendly. The curries were divine.
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018
    Great staff! Amazing place, well maintained
Loading reviews